Now for something really exciting

Yeah, I know you’ve just been holding your breath in eager anticipation for the post when I finally talk about everybody’s favorite subject: spreadsheets. Who doesn’t get a tingle up their leg thinking about those?

OK, maybe not. But I said I’d blog my progress on this thing, and completing a first draft of a shot list in OpenOffice is a pretty big chunk of progress for me. It exports at 23 pages long and includes 274 shots, with separate entries for composite shots to make clear what actually needs to be filmed. It’s still a long time before I plan to shoot, but since I’ll need to spend that time organizing cast and crew, locations, props, and everything else (building that dog), it can’t hurt to get the data entry stuff out of the way.

Leave a Reply

